Dayspring Center is governed by an active Board of Directors fully engaged in the activities of the organization.

Dayspring Center Board of Directors

Shelby Roby-Terry (President)
CEO/President, The Forty Group – Sports Marketer
June 2014 – June 2017

Rise Compton (Secretary)
Retired –VP of J.P. Morgan Chase Bank
August 2012 – August 2015


Lisa Smith
FedEx Express – Transportation Manager
June 2014 – June 2017

Charles Young
Retired – United Way of Central Indiana
June 2014 – June 2017 (2nd Term)

Brian Falcon
Frost Brown Todd – Attorney
March 2014 – March 2017 (2nd Term)

Kathleen Taylor
Indiana Association for Community Economic Development – Members Services Manager
November 2014 – November 2017

Kelly R. Young
President, Baise Communications, LLC
June 2014 – June 2017

Jerry Clinkscales
City of Indianapolis, Director of Audit and Performance
June 2015 – June 2019

Bailey Rayford
Oakhollow Equity Group, Partner
June 2017 – June 2020

Michael Davidson
Defense Finance and Accounting, Accountant
June 2017 – June 2020

Dayspring Staff

Full-time Staff Members

Lori E. Casson
Executive Director

Felicia Holt
Office Manager

Cheryl Herzog
Development Coordinator

Janice Cox
Volunteer Coordinator

Monica Douthitt
Donations Coordinator

Carol Ward
Follow-up Case Manager

Roscoe Chambliss
Kitchen Manager

Sara Franklin
Lead Case Manager

Lee Daniel Jr.
Shift Supervisor

Michelle Garrett
Shift Supervisor

Dirk Edwards
Building Maintenance

Part-time Shift Supervisors

Tangela Davis

Shelia Dumes

LeQuesha Heard

Kathy O’Neal

Virginia Pullins

Cassandra Sherrod

Join our Email List

Join us on Social